top of page

22 Things That Inspire Me.

Hello World! How are you Gorgeous? My name is Jasmine Sommer Hiscox, if you have not already noticed I named my business 'Jasmine Sommer Photography' because of my middle name so if one day down the road I find my Prince and get married my Business name wouldn't change! (haha Im smart... just a little back story.)

Anyways, I wanted my fisrt post to be simple and honest. I am a young photographer and being a person who sees things through a lens all the time, literally or through my eyes, I am constantly inspired by the things I see, hear and feel around me. I just turned 22 this past May and like my good friend Taylor Swift would say "I'm feelin' 22!" and I really am! I have been doing a lot of thinking, searching and learning. Mostly learning about myself and as cheesey as that may sound it is so very true. I just wanted to share a list of '22' things that inspire me at this moment in my life, and I know this list will always be changing and growing but I wanted to share this list that not only inspires my photography but also my everyday life. So here is a little window into well... me!

I would encourage you to do the same, sit down with a pen and paper and write out a list of things that inspire you. You will be amazed what comes to mind and its kinda fun!

1. Nature

2. Fairy Tales

3. Africa - Kenya

4. Disney

5. Taylor Swift

6. Vintage Fashion

7 Antiques

8. The 50's and 60's

9. Beyonce

10. Wildlife

11. Mermaids

12. Travel

13. Bright Colours

14. The Bible

15. Strong & Beautiful Women of History

16. Flowers

17. Gladiators & Vikings

18. Walt Disney

19. Faith

20. True Love

21. Friends & Family

22. Finding Self Love & Respect

I hope you have an absotlutely amazing day and go be inspired!

Love, Jasmine


bottom of page