top of page

"... You Need Only To Be Still"

So my life has been pretty amazing in the last few weeks. I have moved to Monticello Arkansas to intern for 516Missions and lately I have felt God working in me. Honestly up untill a couple of weeks before I left for Arkansas I had been really mad with God, I wanted him to show me what he wanted me to do and I hated not knowing what I'm doing with my life. But he kept hitting me in the head with the verse Exodus 14:14 "The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still." I was loving the first half of the verse but I didn't like the part of being "still". I needed to be patient and wait in Him, and surrender it all to his timing. Now that I am here in Arkansas I am truly understanding that his timing and plans are perfect. I have experienced so many things I could never have imagined and met SO many amazing people and made so many incredible friends. If this is a taste of what God has had instore for me the whole time I am so very sorry I ever doubted him. I love my Lord and I thank him for being patient with me when I was not with him. I trust Him with my whole heart and even though I know it will be hard at times I have to remember to "let go, and let God." He's got this.


bottom of page