top of page

Look Back At It ~ New Beginnings

Hello Loves,

Well this week has been a busy and awesome one at that! Since we have finally had some beautiful summer like weather it has resulted in some gorgeous blooms, in both the green houses and on sweet blossom trees "new beginnings" of little beauties are awake, over this past week I have collected a few photos of these little masterpieces The last couple years I have really started to appreciate and adore the simple amazingness of flowers. I just love how they bring colour, life and happiness to wherever they are, I have made a personal goal of always wanting to have fresh flowers in my future home! Its important to pay attention to those little things that make your heart happy, and for me flowers are one of those things. Like Claude Monet said; " I must have flowers, always and always."

This past Thursday I had the privilege of photographing Natalie along with her friend Kelsey on their prom night. We had a fun little shoot that included pretty dresses, blossoms, and glitter! The rain also made a quick appearance but we were able to dodge it in the barn with some spontaneous photos. And then the girls were off to dance the night away :)

Also on Thursday evening my Fiancé finally arrived in Canada and has officially moved into the bunk house that has been patiently waiting for him. Like those little blossoms that are finally blooming now that Mitchell is here "new beginnings" are starting in our adventure together! I am so excited to have him here and be able to share these beginnings together and not from a long distance away.

And finally, ladies incase you didn't know or haven't heard "Jasmine Sommer Photography" is having a contest on Instagram, it ends tomorrow at 6pm so make sure you head over to Instagram and post your photo with the hashtag #JSPmaygiveaway of yourself when you have felt truly beautiful and confident in your own skin and you could win a shoot with "Jasmine Sommer Photography" its that simple! So get posting ladies! :)

I hope you all have an amazing week full of "new beginnings" and take the time to smell the flowers! :)

Jasmine


bottom of page