top of page

Cody and Nat ~ Proposal

On Monday April 3rd I had the amazing opportunity to shoot my first proposal, and it wasn't just any proposal, it was for my little brother Cody! Honestly it was probably one of the sweetest moments I've ever witnessed and I really do feel lucky to have been there to see it and capture it. My Parents and my Husband & I drove down to Oakville early in the morning with the arbour Cody had built specifically for this day in the back of the truck. We met Cody at Sherman Falls and the boys set up the arbour in the perfect location just down from the falls. Then everyone left except for Cody and I as we waited for Natalie to show up with her sister for the biggest surprise of her life. These moments leading up to Natalie's arrival I will always hold dear in my heart, it was so fun to have this time with my little brother before he asked the girl of his dreams to marry him. Cody was so beyond excited/nervous during the wait! Then we saw the car and knew it was "go time", so we got into position; me in my hiding place and Cody under the arbour with roses in hand. The moment Nat came up over the trail Cody had the biggest most happy smile on his face as he saw Nat walk towards him and then he had to pause to wipe his eyes! <3 I think it's pretty safe to say Cody will be teary when Nat walks down the aisle towards him on their wedding day. Thank you Cody and Nat for allowing me to be there on this amazingly sweet day to capture these moments!


bottom of page