top of page

Introducing Chloe ~ 2018 JSP Rep

This past Saturday I finally got the opportunity to work with another of my Jasmine Sommer Photography 2018 Reps! After a crazy last couple of months with pregnancy and being overdue, and then finally giving birth, Chloe and I were finally able to get together and shoot. She even brought her boyfriend along for this round of images and it was so much fun to work with them both! Caleb and Chloe have a super special relationship that you don't often see at this stage in life, they both are not afraid to have fun, joke around with each other and to laugh! There were many MANY real laughs during this shoot, spurred on by either Caleb teasing Chloe about a bug on her, or making funny faces together. You can also tell very quickly just but spending a few short minutes with them that they really do care for and adore each other.

When I asked them part way through the shoot if they had anything specific they wanted to have photographed they let me in on a sweet little moment they share every morning at school, "The Bird" is a sweet hug where Caleb gives Chloe a big hug while she nestles her arms and face into his chest. "Just like how a bird would nestle in" explained Caleb. I love learning little things about my couples when shooting. I always aim to create an environment where my couple can be themselves and feel comfortable to share those real moments and capture them on film.

I'm looking forward to my next Rep shoot with Chloe, and hoping to create some more memories! Please feel free to like/share and please leave a comment below with your favourite image from Chloe and Caleb's shoot.

What would you and your loved one want to have photographed, if given the chance?

bottom of page