top of page

Emily JSP 2018 Rep ~ A Golden Afternoon

On October 15th I got to shoot with another one of my 2018 Reps, Emily and I had been talking about her second shoot and had decided on the day but it was such a cold and rainy day! I messaged Em and said I think we should call it off, but we had both been looking forward to this shoot so we decided to wait to the last possible minute and am I ever glad we did! The sun started to show its face here and there between the clouds and there was a strong wind causing the leaves to fall in the most magical way, resulting in the perfect amount of leaves on both the ground and the trees!

I had been brainstorming where we could go for a nearby location and with some help from my Mom's suggestions we actually shot at a local graveyard and the local skatepark! Two locations that could not be more different but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised and loved the challenge and excitement of shooting somewhere I wouldn't normally choose. It just goes to show you can find beauty anywhere!

Let me know in the comments below which is your favourite shot and I'm also curious if people would be interested if I opened applications for 2019 JSP Reps?

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and have a look at my latest shoot! have a lovely rest of your day!

bottom of page