top of page

Winter Styled Elopement

Ok, I'm not even going to pretend... it's been TOO long since I last blogged one of my shoots! But I am going to try my best and get caught up and share some of my latest work because it's important do document even for myself to look back on, let alone for curious and potential clients! Also I really wanted to blog this Winter Styled Elopement before all the snow has officially melted and the buds and blossoms begin to bloom!

Since the New Year of 2019 I decided I really wanted to take the next step in my photography journey and take the plunge to invest in myself and my business. So I signed up for "The Heart University" which is created and hosted by my two favourite photographers and boss babes, Lindsey Roman & Evie Rupp! The course really changed and challenged how I look at my photography, it made me take a step back and think about what I really want to create and capture and how I want to do it! One of the things Lindsey and Evie suggested doing was to organize a styled shoot! So that's how this shoot came about! It was the beginning of February when I started reaching out to brands and figuring out what I truly wanted to shoot! Since it was in the middle of winter (Which is honestly my slowest time for photography) I wanted to build and create a shoot that reflected what I love and an elopement that I would be excited to book. I also wanted to show brides that you can have a gorgeous and fun elopement or wedding in the winter that isn't your typical "winter wonderland" wedding, or that didn't have to be the usual red, or navy winter colour scheme. My business brand colour is a bright golden finch yellow (as you can see from my logo) so I decided I wanted mustard/golden yellow to be my main colour for the shoot, and the gorgeous dress I was able to use from Darling Bridal in Bracebridge ON was the perfect colour, and style I wanted for this elopement! If you are a bride searching for your dress in Muskoka I would HIGHLY recommend Darling Bridal, I actually purchased my own wedding dress there and I absolutely loved and enjoyed my entire experience!

I also had the gorgeous wildflower bouquet supplied from the insanely talented ladies over at Seasons in the Country, they also did all the stunning florals for my wedding day and we STILL talk about those gorgeous blooms years later! I was so happy with this sweet bouquet, it was just packed with texture and cheeriness! The amazing statement earrings were from Vintage Glory 22, and I was beyond excited when they agreed to collaborate with me for this shoot! The earrings were just the perfect extra detail that really just added to the overall unique feel I was after. And the hair and makeup was done by the talented Anna Hayward! Her attention to detail was amazing and multiple times during the shoot Phoebe commented on how much she loved her hair and makeup!

And of course my incredible models need a shout out!! Dave and Phoebe are one of my 2019 JSP Reps! I'm so glad that Dave decided to reach out and apply with Phoebe to be my couple Rep this year! They are the sweetest couple and so much fun to be around. They were full of real laughs, sweet snuggles and they were troopers, out in the cold and snow willing and up for the challenge and they ROCKED it! I'm so excited for our future shoots this year and can't wait for the next adventure!

So, that is a quick recap of this Winter Styled Elopement shoot! I'd love to hear from you, let me know what you think and would you ever consider a winter elopement or wedding? Thank you so much for your love and support and I hope you have a lovely day!

Jasmine

Which shot is your fave? Let me know if the comments below! :)

bottom of page