top of page

Australia in Arrowhead!

On July 27th I got to shoot an absolute DREAM of a wedding!

I was contacted by a sweet bride to be (Kayla) asking if I would be available to shoot her wedding in Arrowhead Provincial Park and instantly I was so excited! I soon started asking questions about the couple and what they were wanting from me for their day! I then found out that they were actually living in Australia right now and were planning on moving back to Canada with their son and wanted to get married at one of their favourite places, Stubbs Falls, surrounded by close friends and family!

Kayla and Luke decided to rent canoes for themselves and their guests and they canoed down the river to Stubbs Falls together, then hopped out on the rocks, found a perfect spot and shared their vows as family, friends and some hikers watched with joyful tears in their eyes and smiles on their faces! Noah, their son, held onto their hands for the whole ceremony and was so sweet the entire day! After the ceremony was over and papers were signed we did some photos on the rocks and then everyone climbed back in their canoes and headed back up the river! Cody (my brother and second shooter for the day) and I drove back to the beach to meet up with the crew and to my absolute surprise and joy Kayla walked up to me and asked "would it be ok if we did some shots of me in my dress in the water?"...YES!!! It was more than "OK" with me and I was so excited for such a chill and willing bride! These shots are some of my favourites from the day!

I am so incredibly happy and thankful that I had the opportunity to shoot this sweet, unique and simple wedding day!

Which shot is your favourite? And would you have a wedding like this?

bottom of page